Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies

Okay, I admit, I accidentally doubled the butter in a recipe I was following, leaving you with the below.  However, since the dough was very dense, I’m not quite sure I see how it would work out with less butter.  The taste of these was very, very chocolaty and delicious, but they crumble like you wouldn’t believe.  Planning on trying this recipe again and seeing whether I can get the dense flavor but with a chewier cookie as originally planned.

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 c. kamut flour
  • 3/4 c. teff flour
  • 1 tsp. wheat gluten (optional; if using, place in measuring cup before measuring out kamut flour)
  • 3/4 c. dutch-process cocoa flour
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda
  • scant 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 1/4 c. agave syrup
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 3 sticks butter, softened
  • 1/3 c. white sugar
  • 1/3 c. brown sugar
  • 2/3 c. chocolate chips

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375.
  2. Sift dry ingredients into a bowl.
  3. Beat butter with sugars until light and fluffy.  Beat in agave syrup and egg.  Fold in dry ingredients and chocolate chips.
  4. Drop by tablespoon onto the baking sheet and bake 10-12 minutes, or until done.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Nicole said,

    These sound really good. I like that you used kamut+teff instead of all-purpose.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment