Cupcakes!

If I could be said to have one absolute food passion, people would probably tell you that it was cupcakes.  For myself, I’m not entirely sure that this is true, but I am definitely drawn to the little cakelets.

Tiramisu Cupcake

More Tiramisu Cupcakes

I think my fascination is primarily my ability to make as few as 2 or as many of 24 of these gems at a time.  That and, for some odd reason, little cakes seem more to lend themselves to flavor experimentation.  I know that’s silly, because large cakes would arguably be easier to create, in some ways.

Lemon Drop Cupcake

An Attempt at Being Artistic

But then, as I am very much a beginner at cake decorating, I know that I find decorating cupcakes easier.  A smaller canvas means that simpler designs make a larger impact, I think.

My Boyfriends 25th Birthday Cupcakes

My Boyfriend's 25th Birthday Cupcakes

Dark Chocolate Orange with Poorly Candied Peel

Dark Chocolate Orange with Poorly Candied Peel

Somewhere on my computer, I have an idea sheet.  I compiled a list of all possible flavors, fruity and otherwise, that I could think of.  From there, I simply mix and match to create ideas for delectable cupcakes.  I’ve far from tried them all, in part because I’m on a sort of forced vacation.  But soon, my pretty little things, soon.

Leave a Reply

