Best. Burger. Ever.

I have to admit, I have eaten a lot of burgers.  I love burgers.  I even love fast food burgers, for the most part.  Beef, chicken, turkey, sausage, mixed meats, doesn’t matter, all delicious.  I love making my own sauces, and I love unconventional ingredients on burgers, such as roasted red peppers, or manchego cheese.  But this burger.  Oh man.

brunch_burger

From the moment I saw it on Susan’s blog Sticky, Gooey, Creamy, Chewy, I knew I was done for.  Imagine it.  A beef burger with balsamic onion marmalade, topped with a fried egg.  I served ours on English Muffins, and I admit, put on a rather large amount of the marmalade, but we do love our onions in this house.  My boyfriend and my kid brother were all over it just like I was, and it’s destined to be a repeat here.

You can find the recipe here.

brunch_burger2

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    So glad you enjoyed the burger! I think it’s a winner too. Thanks so much for the mention! :)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

